Select Page

Sexual Misconduct Student Advisory Board

Sexual Misconduct Student Advisory Board

The Office of the Provost’s Sexual Misconduct Student Advisory Board is a group of students that meets twice a quarter in order to serve as a liaison between the Office of the Provost and undergraduate, graduate, and professional students regarding sexual misconduct. The purpose of the advisory board is to provide student perspectives and input on policies, procedures, and programs pertaining to sexual misconduct. The advisory board is chaired by Renae DeSautel, Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Students and Director of the Office for Sexual Misconduct Prevention and Support.

Advisory Board Charge:

  • To identify and examine effective ways of using technology, social media, and other forms of communication to better inform and educate the University community about existing services, programs, support systems, and training.
  • To provide student feedback on existing sexual misconduct training programs and input regarding the continued development of student training programs.
  • To provide insight on student concerns and knowledge of the University’s policies, resources, and reporting options and provide recommendations regarding how to increase student knowledge of and confidence in the process.

2019-2020 Advisory Board Members

Claire Brockway, College
Alissa Kunczt, College
Rachel Abrams, College
Sheridan Lichtor, Booth
Rose Owen, SSD
Vanessa Camacho, SSA
Alexis Pearson, Harris 
Rachel Weathered, IME
Malay Trivedi, SSD
Zeinab Hussen, College
J.D. Laurence-Chasen, BSD
Emily Lynch, College
Tessa Lynch-Colameta, PSD
Melis Ozkan, College

Non-discrimination Statement

In keeping with its long-standing traditions and policies, the University of Chicago considers students, employees, applicants for admission or employment, and those seeking access to University programs on the basis of individual merit. The University does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, religion, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, national or ethnic origin, age, status as an individual with a disability, protected veteran status, genetic information, or other protected classes under the law (including Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972). For additional information regarding the University of Chicago’s Policy on Harassment, Discrimination, and Sexual Misconduct, please see:

The University official responsible for coordinating compliance with this Notice of Nondiscrimination is Bridget Collier, Associate Provost for Equal Opportunity Programs. Ms. Collier also serves as the University’s Title IX Coordinator, Affirmative Action Officer, and Section 504/ADA Coordinator. You may contact Ms. Collier by emailing, by calling 773.702.5671, or by writing to Bridget Collier, Office of the Provost, The University of Chicago, 5525 S. Ellis Ave., Suite B, Chicago, IL 60637.

Read more about Title IX.